Flying Dog has released the much-awaited official soundtrack for the anime adaptation of DMM and Kadokawa’s popular PC game, Kantai Collection. It also serves as a character song album, which means that this new album not only features some of the songs featured in the anime, but also several character songs from the series’ most beloved characters.

The first song in that video is the Kongou Sisters sisters’ song titled Susume! Kongou-gata Yonshimai, which was performed by all four Kongou sisters, Kongou, Hiei, Haruna, and Kirishima, during the anime’s episode 4. However, this song is quite peculiar as it features four different voices, but only one singer, and that is voice actress Nao Touyama, who also voices Atago and Takao in the anime and the game. Touyama is quite infamous in Kantai Collection as she manages to pull off 10 different characters. For the untrained ear, you won’t know that the voices of these 10 characters are attributed to just one seiyuu.


Also featured is the song Khorosho by Hibiki, voiced by Aya Suzaki (Kill la Kill’s Mako and Tamako Market’s Tamako), who also voices her sister destroyers, Akatsuki, Ikazuchi, and Inazuma. And of course, this Kantai Collection album won’t be complete without a song by Naka, right? Naka, voiced by Ayane Sakura (also voices her sisters Sendai and Jintsuu as well as Shimakaze, Nagato and Mutsu), is singing the song, First Love Torpedo Squadron.


The character songs included in the album are performed by Kaga (CV: Yuka Iguchi), Shimakaze (CV: Ayane Sakura), and Fubuki (CV: Sumire Uesaka). The CD costs 2,800 yen plus tax.

Kantai Collection is quite infamous to seiyuu fans as many of its seiyuus are voicing more than one characters. You can read our voice comparisons on some of the characters through this link

Source: Flying Dog official