As reported earlier, upcoming anime “Sore Ga Seiyuu” offers some insight behind Japan’s lucrative seiyuu industry. Its official website has now revealed that the anime will premiere this 7 July 2015, and will be part of the upcoming summer 2015 season.


The website also revealed that the three main seiyuus for the anime, Rie Takahashi, Yuki Nagaku, and Marika Kouno, who make up the vocal unit named “Earphones”, will be singing both of Sore ga Seiyuu’s OP and ED songs. The OP is titled “Sore ga Seiyu!” while the ED will be titled  “Anata no Omimi ni Plug-in!“, and both songs will be released as unit’s second single, which will hit the market on 22 July. Their first sing, “Into Your Ears”, will be released on 18 June.


The anime is based on the 4-koma manga written by actual seiyuu, Masumi Asano (Hayate the Combat Butler!’s Risa Asakaze, Psycho-Pass’s Risa Aoyanagi, and Ikki Tousen’s Hakufu Sonsaku) and illustrated by Hayate the Combat Butler! mangaka, Kenjiro Hata.

It follows Futaba Ichinose, the most “plain” of the three protagonists, who does not even know her own unique traits. She is voiced by newcomer, Rie Takahashi (Shirobako’s Akane Uchida). Ichigo Moesaki, meanwhile is a new seiyuu dreaming of becoming an idol seiyuu, though she is a bit mysterious as Ichigo Moesaki ain’t even her real name. She is voiced by Yuki Nagaku (Medamayaki no Kimi Itsu Tsubusu?’s Aki). Finally, Rin Kohana is a bit of veteran in showbiz as she has worked as a child actress since she was 5. She is voiced by another newcomer, Marika Kouno.

source: Sore Ga Seiyuu! official