The third and final movie for the New Initial D Legend trilogy, Shin Gekijou-ban Initial D Legend 3 -Mugen-, or New Initial D Legend 3 -Mugen-, will be making its premiere on 6 February 2016, and its full trailer has finally been revealed.

Featuring the theme song, “Chase for Dream” by Tatsuyuki Kobayashi, the full trailer gives us a sneak peek at the epic race between Takumi and Ryousuke. It was also revealed that several 4DX theaters in Japan will be showing the film in 4D.


SANZIGEN will once again be animating the movie, with the rest of the cast from the first two Legend movies returning, with Mamoru Miyano (Gundam 00’s Setsuna F. Seiei) as Takumi Fujiwara, Daisuke Ono (Black Butler’s Sebastian Michaelis) as Ryousuke Takahashi, Yuuichi Nakamura (Fairy Tail’s Gray Fullbuster) as Keisuke Takahashi, Maaya Uchida (Chuunibyou’s Rikka Takanashi) as Natsuki Mogi, Minoru Shiraishi (Lucky Star’s Minoru Shiraishi) as Itsuki Takeuchi,Junichi Suwabe  (Fate/ Stay Night’s Archer EMIYA) as Takeshi Nakazato, and Hiroaki Hirata (One Piece’s Sanji) as Bunta Fujiwara.

The first movie, Legend 1, was released in Singapore last December 2014, while the second movie was shown in Singapore last August.

Source: Cinema Today