As promised, the live Sailor Moon webcast via NicoNico Douga for Sailor Uranus/ Haruka Tennou’s birthday made some major announcements, including the reveal of the new seiyuus joining Sailor Moon Crystal’s third season.


The webcast revealed that Hotaru Tomoe, also known as Sailor Saturn, will be voiced by Yukiyo Fujii, who voices Rebecca Rossellini in the new Lupin III TV anime, as well as Latifa from Amagi Brilliant Park. Meanwhile, birthday girl Haruka Tennou, or Sailor Uranus, will be voiced by none other than Junko Minagawa, best known for voicing Ryouma Echizen from The Prince of Tennis, as well as Cornelia li Britannia from the Code Geass series. Finally, her girlfriend, Michiru Kaioh or Sailor Neptune, will be voiced by Sayaka Ohara, who voices Erza Scarlet in Fairy Tail, as well as Yuuko Ichihara in xxxHOLic.


The webcast also revealed the other additional cast members, which comprise of:

  • Professor Tomoe : Takuya Kirimoto
  • Pharaoh 90: Takaya Hashi (
  • Mimete:  Yuki Nagaku
  • Eudial : Chiaki Takahashi
  • Viluy: Rina Honizumi
  • Tellu: Naomi Ozora
  • Cyprine : Umeka Shoji


Sailor Moon Crystal is scheduled to begin airing in Spring 2016.

Sources: Comic Natalie and Sailor Moon 20th twitter page