Summer is certainly getting hotter, as the Love Live! Sunshine TV anime is slated to premiere during the season. To keep fans excited, the official Love Live! website has now been updated, and it reveals a brand new PV. The trailer introduces us to the anime’s setting, as well as the nine members of AQUORS.

Love Live! Sunshine is set in the seaside town of Numazu in Shizuoka Prefecture, and will follow the new school idol group known as AQUORS, whose nine members are also featured in a new key visual, which was also revealed by the official website.


AQUORS is comprised of Chika Takami, Riko Sakurauchi, Kanan Matsuura, Dia Kurosawa, You Watanabe, Yoshiko Tsushima, Hanamaru Kunikida, Mari Ohara, and Ruby Kurosawa, and you can check out the nine AQUORS members here:

The anime will be having a seaside setting, and will follow AQUORS, which is founded by Chika Takami, a girl who is inspired by μ’s to create her own school idol group.