Macross Delta is continuing the Macross tradition of blending music with mecha, and is currently one of spring 2016’s hottest anime. The anime series’ 5-member idol unit will be releasing their own full album, which is slated for release on 6 July 2016. Here’s the group singing the anime’s OP song, “Ichido Dake no Koi Nara,” which also serves as the group’s debut single.

The idol group comprises of newcomer and rookie seiyuu, Minori Suzuki, who voices Freyja Wion. The group also includes Kiyono Yasuno as Kaname Buccaneer, Nozomi Nishida as Makina Nakajima, Nao Touyama as Reina Prowler, and of course, 15-year old JUNNA, the singing voice behind Mikumo Guynemer, and is the youngest Macross theme song singer yet, and follower of May’n’s footsteps.


The album is slated to contain a total of 12 songs, all of which are featured in the Macross Delta TV anime. Titled Walküre Attack, the limited edition version, which comes with a music video DVD, will cost 3,500 yen + tax, while the standard edition costs 2,900 yen.

HyperFocal: 0

The group will also be going on tour in Osaka and Nagoya in August, and Tokyo in September for the “SANKYO presents ‘Macross Delta’ Tactical Music Unit Walküre 1st LIVE in Zepp Walküre Attack!”.

Source: Animate Times