One of the hottest anime coming into the summer 2016 season is undoubtedly Love Live! Sunshine, which is the successor project to the original Love Live! School Idol Project anime. The Lantis channel has just revealed not one, not two, but three new videos for the upcoming idol anime, and it includes a new PV and two CMs.

This newest Love Live! anime will be making its Japanese premiere on 2 July at 10:30 PM JST via Tokyo MX and other networks. On that same date, it will also be streamed online via Bandai Channel, LINE LIVE, and Niconico Douga.


Love Live! Sunshine is set in the seaside town of Numazu in Shizuoka Prefecture, and will follow the new school idol group known as AQUORS. The group is comprised of Chika Takami, Riko Sakurauchi, Kanan Matsuura, Dia Kurosawa, You Watanabe, Yoshiko Tsushima, Hanamaru Kunikida, Mari Ohara, and Ruby Kurosawa, and you can check out the nine AQUORS members here:

The anime will be having a seaside setting, and will follow AQUORS, which is founded by Chika Takami, a girl who is inspired by μ’s to create her own school idol group.