D.Gray-man is finally getting a new anime adaptation this July, and it is called D.Gray-man Hallow. TMS Entertainment has started streaming a brand new PV for the anime. Not only does it take a look at what we should expect, but it also gives us a preview of the anime’s OP song.

The OP song is titled “Key -bring it on, my Destiny-” by J-Rock band, Lenny code fiction, and it certainly fits the anime. A new key visual for this new adaptation of Katsura Hoshino’s beloved manga has also been revealed:


Unlike the original anime adaptation released 10 years ago, D.Gray-man Hallow will be featuring a brand new voice cast. Allen Walker will now be voiced by Ayumu Murase, who takes over the voice acting duties for Sanae Kobayashi. Meanwhile, Yuu Kanda’s new seiyuu is now Takuya Sato, replacingTakahiro Sakurai, and Lavi is now voiced by Natsuki Hanae, replacing Kenichi Suzumura. Lanalee Lee , who was previously voiced by Shizuka Itou, will now be voiced by Ai Kakuma. The other cast members are:

  • Howard Link: Shinnosuke Tachibana
  • The Earl of Millenium: Yutaka Aoyama
  • Tyki Mikk: Masakazu Nishida
  • Road Kamelot: Yui Kondo
  • Arystar Krory: Noriaki Sugiyama
  • Miranda Lotto: Ami Koshimizu
  • Wisely: Soichiro Hoshi
  • Bookman: Hochu Otsuka
  • Alma Karma: Ryota Asari
  • Komui Lee: Gou Inoue
  • Reever Wenhamm: Tomokazu Sugita
  • Johnny Grill: Mitsuhiro Ichiki
  • Malcom=C=Lvellie: Toru Okawa
  • Tewaku: Rie Suegara
  • Madarao: Takuya Eguchi
  • Tokusa: Soma Saito

The anime is slated to premiere on 4 July 2016.