On Christmas eve, the staff of the upcoming Sword Art Online: Ordinal Scale film have started streaming a new trailer. The trailer features the theme song, “Catch the Moment”, by the one and only LiSA, who has been involved in the series since the first TV anime.


The video also introduces the anime’s characters, as well as the seiyuu voicing them. It also introduces us to some of the new characters who will be joining the film.

  • Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Kirito
  • Haruka Tomatsu as Asuna
  • Rina Hidaka as Silica
  • Ayahi Takagaki as Lisbeth
  • Miyuki Sawashiro as Sinon
  • Hiroaki Hirata as Klein
  • Kanae Itou as Yui
  • Ayana Taketatsu as Leafa
  • Hiroki Yasumoto as Agil
  • Kouichi Yamadera as Akihiko Kayaba
  • Sayaka Kanda as AR idol Yuna
  • Yoshio Inoue as Eiji
  • Takeshi Kaga as Professor Shigemura

The anime will first make its world premiere on 18 February 2017, including several parts of South East Asia, like Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, the Philippines, Vietnam and Brunei.