EGOIST has announced the release of their new single on 16th August 2017 — their 8th so far, entitled “Eiyuu: Unmei no Uta” (Heroes: Song of Fate), LisAni Web reports. “Eiyuu: Unmei no Uta” is the opening song of the TV anime series “Fate/Apocrypha”, which is slated to premiere in July 2017. EGOIST will also be going on a 6-city summer tour entitled “GREETING TOUR 2017”.


The two big announcements were made during a surprise appearance last weekend at SME’s MUSIC THEATRE 2017, held at the Saitama Super Arena. The event was headlined by SME’s biggest anisong acts, including Mashiro Ayano, Aimer, ELISA, Kalafina, GARNiDELiA, ClariS, Sayuri, SawanoHiroyuki[nZk], SID, CHiCO with Honeyworks, TrySail, Luna Haruna, FLOW, and LiSA.

● EGOIST 8th Single Information
Eiyuu: Unmei no Uta
16th August 2017

First Press Edition
JPY 1,900
CD: Eiyuu: Unmei no Uta
DVD: Eiyuu: Unmei no Uta Music Video

Regular Edition
JPY 1,400
CD: Eiyuu: Unmei no Uta

Limited Edition
JPY 1,700
CD: Eiyuu: Unmei no Uta
DVD: Fate/Apocrypha No Credit Text Opening Sequence

● Tour Information
Greeting Tour 2017

17 July: Zepp Sapporo
21 July: Zepp DiverCity Tokyo
22 July: Zepp DiverCity Tokyo
29 July: Sendai PIT
30 July: Zepp Namba
5 August: Fukuoka Civic Hall  
18 August: Zepp Nagoya