Wake Up, Girls! fans, rejoice, because the anime’s sequel, Wake Up, Girls! New Chapter, will finally be airing next season! During the the first day of the “Wake Up, Girls! 4th LIVE TOUR” at Namba Hatch in Osaka, the cast revealed the anime’s October 2017 premiere. The anime’s official twitter page would later confirm the announcement as well.

The cast also revealed that TV Tokyo, Sendai Housou, and AT-X will be responsible for airing the anime in October. In addition, the Wake Up, Girls! themselves will be performing both the anime’s OP theme song, as well as its ED. The OP song is titled “7 senses”, while the ED song is “Shizuku no Kanmuri”. They will then release the CD singles for both songs on 29th November. The staff previously revealed the anime’s visual.

Meanwhile, here are all seven Wake Up, Girls! members during their live in Osaka:

Yutaka “Yamakan” Yamamoto, who created the series and served as the first anime’s director has already left the franchise for unexplained reasons. However, fret not, as Berserk’s Shin Itagaki will be taking over as director. And with Yamamoto’s Ordet going out of business,  Millepensee will be taking over the animation production.