Several male seiyuu are showing off their rapping skills for the Seiyuu Rap Battle Project by Idea Factory and Otomate. Now, we finally get to hear them bust out those rhymes thanks to the project’s very first music video:

12 seiyuu will be battling it out as four teams of three members as part of this project, and their members are:

Ikebukuro Division Buster Bros

  • Subaru Kimura
  • Haruki Ishiya
  • Kouhei Amasaki

Yokohama Division Mad Trigger Crew

  • Shintarou Asanuma
  • Shinichirou Kamio
  • Wataru Komada

Shinjuku Division Matenrou

  • Sho Hayami
  • Ryuuichi Kijima
  • Kent Itou

Shibuya Division Fling Posse

  • Yusuke Shirai
  • Souma Saitou
  • Yukihiro Nozuyama

These four teams will be doing a series of rap battles against one another in a series of events known as “Hypnosis Mic -Division Rap Battle-“. The first one will happen this 4th November during the Animate Girls Festival event in Ikebukuro. However, the staff have revealed that not all the members will be present. As for the Buster Bros, they will also be holding their first live concert event for their first rap album together. It will have its release on 25th October and will contain three rap tracks, as well as one drama track.

As for the seiyuu themselves, each of them will also have corresponding characters for the project. The new music video above shows which seiyuu has which character… as well as how good they are at rapping.

Source: Animate Times