The Strong National Museum of Play in Rochester, New York serves as the home of the Video Game Hall of Fame.They have been inducting classic and timeless games since 2015, and now, they’ve announced the 2018 inductees. They are Spacewar! (1962), John Madden Football (1990), Tomb Raider (1996), and finally, Final Fantasy VII (1997).

The museum chose these four inductees from a field of 12 video game nominees. They include Asteroids, Call of Duty, Dance Dance Revolution, Half-Life, King’s Quest, Metroid, Minecraft, and Ms. Pac-Man. These four inductees will join other Hall-of-Famers like Pong (1972), Pac-Man (1980), Tetris (1984), Super Mario Bros. (1985), The Legend of Zelda (1986), Sonic the Hedgehog (1991), Pokemon Red and Green (1996), and many more.

The museum’s International Center for the History of Electronic Games will be housing permanent exhibits for these inductees. Aside from the Video Game Hall of Fame, the museum also houses several other areas. They include the Brian Sutton-Smith Library and Archives of Play, the National Toy Hall of Fame, the Woodbury School, and the American Journal of Play.