Re:Zero’s new OVA, Memory Snow, is already in theaters in Japan, and it even debuted at #8. And they’re keeping fans all hyped up with the new story as they release the latest PV for the anime. It also features the OVA’s insert song, “Relive” by nonoc.

Memory Snow takes place directly after the events of the TV anime. As the characters celebrate a relative peace after the big climactic battle, Subaru goes on a secret mission to go on a date with Emilia. He mustn’t let anyone know, so he tries wearing a disguise. However, Petra and the other village kids see through his disguise and threaten his mission.

WHITE FOX is once again animating the anime, with Masaharu Watanabe directing. As for the cast, much of the seiyuu from the original anime are also coming back, and they are:

  • Yuusuke Kobayashi as Subaru
  • Rie Takahashi as Emilia
  • Inori Minase as Rem
  • Yumi Uchiyama as Puck
  • Rie Murakawa as Ram
  • Satomi Arai as Beatrice
  • Takehito Koyasu as Roswaal L. Mathers

The OVA episode made its debut in Japanese theaters last 6 October 2018. It will then have a general home video release, much like most OVAs very soon.