Miss Melodias, Elizabeth, Ban, and the others already? Don’t worry, because they’re returning with the new TV anime, The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods”. This will be a new anime which picks up where the previous season left off. It will also be heading towards the story’s climax as well.

However, A-1 Pictures won’t be animating the series anymore, and it will have a brand new director. Studio DEEN will be taking over the animation production, while The Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of The Commandments storyboard artist, Susumu Nishizawa, will be the new director.

As for the cast, the main ones will be reprising their roles, and they include:

  • Yuuki Kaji as Meliodas
  • Sora Amamiya as Elizabeth
  • Misaki Kuno as Hawk
  • Aoi Yuuki as Diane
  • Tatsuhisa Suzuki as Ban
  • Jun Fukuyama as King
  • Yuuhei Takagi as Gowther
  • Maaya Sakamoto as Merlin
  • Tomokazu Sugita as Escanor

The new anime will debut sometime in autumn 2019.

Source: Comic Natalie