It started with a small idea from Jouji Nakata, to make a Kohaku Uta Gassen just for seiyuu. Well, the idea went on like wildfire, and now, it has finally happened! They have now crowned the winners, and it’s none other than the White Team!

The White Team is made up of male seiyuu, while their opponents, the Red Team, are all women. The winning team includes Naoya Uchida, Akio Ohtsuka, Tomokazu Seki, and Shunsuke Takeuchi, as well as Kazuhiko Inoue, Takaya Kuroda, Toshiyuki Toyonaga, Kenyuu Horiuchi, and Daisuke Hirakawa. Meanwhile, the Red Team comprises of Noriko Hidaka, Honoka Inoue, Kikuko Inoue as well as Junko Iwao, Hiroko Kasahara, and Chisa Yokoyama. Shoko Nakagawa and Mikako Komatsu are also part of the Red Team as well.

Meanwhile, the program’s twitter page posted a successful Jouji Nakata, thanking him for the event. They also confirmed that the show gathered so much interest that they’re doing it again next year!

The idea all started with a casual tweet from Nakata, floating an all-seiyuu version of the New Year tradition. And wouldn’t you know it, they even made it official! As for its founder, he still couldn’t believe it went through. He says he’s still surprised on how much support he received from fans with the idea.

The program itself was an all-seiyuu affair, with the hosts being seiyuu themselves. They are Junichi Suwabe, who was the contest moderator, along with Kana Ueda.

Source: Seiyuu Kohaku Webpage