The 20th Anniversary Lantis Matsuri 2019 A・R・I・G・A・T・O ANISONG event has already wrapped up at the Makuhari Messe in Chiba last weekend. And on the third and final day, a very special reunion happened. All five members of the S.O.S. Brigade from the Haruhi Suzumiya franchise, Aya Hirano (Haruhi Suzumiya), Tomokazu Sugita (Kyon), Minori Chihara (Yuki Nagato), Yuko Goto (Mikuru Asahina), and Daisuke Ono (Itsuki Koizumi), reunited for the first time in 12 years for a performance! Aya Hirano and Minori Chihara even tweeted out backstage photos of the five seiyuu together again.

According to reports from event-goers, the five seiyuu danced the anime’s ED song, Hare hare Yukai, together. This is their first live performance together since Suzumiya Haruhi no Gekisou back in March 2007. This makes it their first joint performance as the S.O.S. Brigade in over 12 years.

So, did the five still have it? The reunion certainly generated a ton of buzz online, as fans were certainly happy to see them back together.

source: Aya Hirano and Minori Chihara official twitter pages