The band behind theme songs for Haikyu!!, Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, Naruto Shippūden, The Heroic Legend of Arslan, and many more, NICO Touches the Walls, has some sad news for fans. In their official website, the band announced that they are breaking up after 15 years together.

In a joint statememnt, the band said that the 15 years they had together is an irreplaceable memort. However, they also admitted that it was time to move on, as they said they feel that they want to go and see “new scenery”.

NICO Touches the Walls was founded in 2014. Its members include vocalist and guitarist Tatsuya Mitsumura, guitarist Daisuke Furumura, and bassist Shingo Sakakura. Drummer Shōtarō Tsushima would later join the band as well. They made their major debut in 2007, and has worked on several popular Anisongs. The band also became so big that they managed to perform at the hallowed halls of the Nippon Budoukan in 2010.

Source: Ongaku Natalie