Following the airing of the first episode of “Uta no Prince-sama: Maji Love Revolutions”, the singles of the opening and ending themes are starting to be released in stores as well!


spacer (1)First up is ending theme, “Maji Love Revolutions” by the main unit of Uta no Prince-sama, STRISH*, released on 8 April 2015. Bundled together with insert song “ンキュ(Thank you)”, the single debuted at fifth on the Oricon daily charts and has been steadily keeping its place in the top three spots since.


Next up to be released will be the opening theme from the new season, “シャイン(Shine)”, sung by none other than Mamoru Miyano, who plays Tokiya Ichinose in the series. It will be available in stores all over Japan from 15 April 2015.


In addition to the standard opening and ending themes, music releases from Uta no Prince-sama will not be complete with individual releases from insert songs featured in each episode! Instead of the usual pieces by individual characters, fans are in for a special treat, as upcoming releases will have the main seven re-grouped into brand new shuffle units! Each Cross Unit single will include one group song, and one solo song each from the members.

Emotional Life”, is the first Cross Unit Idol Song, featuring the duo formed by Ootoya Ittoki (CV: Takuma Terashima) and Natsuki Shinomiya (CV: Kishou Taniyama), due for release on 22 April 2015. Next we will have the Cross Unit trio formed by Ren Jinguuji (CV: Junichi Suwabe), Sho Kurusu (CV: Hiro Shimono), and Cecil Aijima (CV: Kousuke Toriumi), with their single due to be released in May 2015. The final Cross Unit will feature Masato Hijirikawa (CV: Kenichi Suzumura) and Tokiya Ichinose (CV: Mamoru Miyano).

cross 1 cross 2

Additionally, all four members from senpai idol unit, QUARTET NIGHT*, will also be releasing a solo single each, as well as a group single, in June 2015. Although the title of the single has not been decided, it will include group song, “The dice are cast”, which has been previewed on an episode of Maji Love Revolutions.



Last but not least, the massively popular live event “Uta no Prince-sama, Maji LOVE LIVE 5th Stage” as been announced for next year! It will be held on 17 Jan 2016, at the Saitama Super Arena. At twice the capacity of the Yokohama Arena, where the last instalment was held, the Saitama Arena (or Tama-Ari as affectionately known) is expected to hold up to 36500 people! Needless to say, this 5th concert live will definitely be bigger and better than the previous ones.

I’ll leave you with Mamoru Miyano’s “シャイン(Shine)”

*STRISH – Otoya Itokki, Masato Hijirikawa, Natsuki Shinomiya, Tokiya Ichinose, Ren Jinguji, Sho Kurusu, Cecil Aijima (CV: Takuma Terashima, Kenichi Suzumura, Kishou Taniyama, Mamoru Miyano, Hiro Shimono, Kousuke Toriumi)

*QUARTET NIGHT – Reiji Kotobukiya, Ranmaru Kurosaki, Ai Mikaze, Camus (CV: Shoutaro Morikubo, Tatsuhisa Suzuki, Shouta Aoi, Tomoaki Maeno)

Links: Uta no Prince-sama Official Website