Love Live! Sunshine’s Aqours members are certainly following the footsteps of their predecessors. Just like μ’s, they will also be divided three different sub-units. After a poll to decide the names of these three sub-units, the results have finally been revealed, and these are the names the fans have chosen:

Group A (Chika Takami, You Watanabe, and Ruby Kurosawa) official name:

sun-unit3_02 201603251958531027

Group B (Hanamaru Kunikida, Dia Kurosawa, and Kanan Matsuura) official name:

sun-unit3_03 201603251959032669

Group C (Yoshiko Tsushima, Riko Sakurauchi, and Mari Ohara) official name:
Guilty Kiss

sun-unit3_04 201603251959191637

A poll will be launched on 1 February to decide which name each sub-unit will officially have, much like the name of their school idol group, Aqours, which was also decided via fan voting. The poll had a choice of 10 possible names which have been chosen from over 5,000 entries, which were submitted by fans online from the period of 30 November until 18 December.

CYaRon!, AZALEA, and Guilty Kiss are now the official names of these three sub-units, so what are your thoughts on the names which the fans have chosen? Do you think they really fit the respective Aqours trios?

Source: Love Live! Official