Rap Battles are a big thing, but did you know that Idea Factory and Otomate gets seiyuu to do them? 12 seiyuu will be battling it out as four teams of three members for the “Hypnosis Mic -Division Rap Battle-” event. These seiyuu will be showing their mic skills and personality, as well as show that they can drop a rhyme as well!

The seiyuu who will be dropping dem rhymes for the rap battle are:

Ikebukuro Division Buster Bros

  • Subaru Kimura
  • Haruki Ishiya
  • Kouhei Amasaki

Yokohama Division Mad Trigger Crew

  • Shintarou Asanuma
  • Shinichirou Kamio
  • Wataru Komada

Shinjuku Division Matenrou

  • Sho Hayami
  • Ryuuichi Kijima
  • Kent Itou

Shibuya Division Fling Posse

  • Yusuke Shirai
  • Souma Saitou
  • Yukihiro Nozuyama

These teams will hold the first rap battle this 4th November during the Animate Girls Festival event in Ikebukuro. However, the staff have revealed that not all the members will be present. As for the Buster Bros, they will also be holding their first live concert event for their first rap album together. It will have its release on 25th October and will contain three rap tracks, as well as one drama track. Finally, let’s end this one with a rap battle legend, Eminem and “Lose Yourself”:

Source: Animate Times