Fate/Grand Order Absolute Demonic Front: Babylonia will finally premiere next month, and will be adapting Order VII from the Fate/Grand Order smartphone game. And during the anime’s advance screening event at the Shinjuku Wald 9 movie theatre in Tokyo, that staff revealed that the anime will have 21 episodes.

This 21-episode run means that the anime will have two cours, and will be happening from October 2019 until March 2020. In addition, the staff also announced that the first volume Blu-ray and DVD release will be on 29th January. It will contain Episodes 0-3.

CloverWorks is animating the project, with Toshifumi Akai as director. Fate franchise lead character designer for anime, Takeshi Takeuchi, is returning as character designer as well. Its cast members include:

  • Nobunaga Shimazaki as Ritsuka Fujimaru
  • Rie Takahashi as Mash Kyrielight
  • Ayako Kawasumi as Fou
  • Tomokazu Seki as Gilgamesh
  • Yu Kobayashi as Enkidu
  • Kana Ueda as Ishtar
  • Takahiro Sakurai as Merlin
  • Yuu Asakawa as Ana
  • Kenichi Suzumura as Romani Archaman
  • Maaya Sakamoto as Leonardo Da Vinci
  • Saori Hayami as Ushiwakamaru
  • Tetsu Inada as Musashibou Benkei
  • Shinichiro Miki as Leonidas I

Here’s how Aniplex describes the story in English:

A.D. 2017 The last era in which Magecraft still existed.Society was created by human hands, but Mages grasped the truth of the world. Magecraft is comprised of techniques from past humans that cannot be explained by science, while science encompasses the techniques of future humans that Magecraft cannot achieve. Researchers and scholars of both Magecraft and science have been gathered to maintain human civilization under the Chaldea Security Organization.

But calculations then proved the extinction of humanity in 2019. The cause of this is “realms that cannot be observed” that suddenly appeared in various eras of history, called “Singularities.”

Ritsuka Fujimaru, the one Master remaining in Chaldea, has been intervening within these Singularites, alongside the Demi-Servant Mash Kyrielight. He has been attending to the forbidden rituals to resolve or destroy the Singularities: the “Grand Order”.

A seventh Singularity has been discovered—in ancient Mesopotamia in the year 2655 B.C.

The land of Uruk, governed by the wise King Gilgamesh after his return from a journey seeking immortality, was grand and prosperous until three goddesses and countless Demonic Beasts appeared.

These enemies have brought Uruk to the brink of destruction. With a “Rayshift”—a method of time travel to the past—Fujimaru and Mash arrive in the lands of Uruk to encounter the fortress city of Uruk and the Absolute Demonic Front, fighting back the fearsome attack of the Demonic Beasts. There, the people who live their lives to the fullest despite facing a major threat, continue to fight for their future.

Deities and Demonic Beasts make their assault, and mankind stands up against it…

It is the destined era where humans and gods part ways.

source: Comic Natalie