After five years since their debut, BanG Dream’s Poppin’ Party finally made it to #1. The band has now reached 27,000 copies sold for their new “Initial/Yume o Uchinuku Shunkan ni!” single. This is enough to get them to the top of the Oricon rankings for the very first time!

This new single contains both the OP and ED songs for BanG Dream!’s 3rd season. It shipped out last 7th January, and has become the band’s most successful single so far.

Poppin’ Party consists of Kasumi Toyama (CV: Aimi) on guitar and vocals, Tae Hanazono (CV: Sae Otsuka) on lead guitar, Rimi Ushigome (Rimi Ishimoto) on bass, Saaya Yamabuki (Ayaka Ohashi) on drums, and Arisa Ichigawa (CV: Ayasa Itou) on keyboard and tambourine. They will all be returning for the anime’s third season, which premieres 23rd January.

source: Yahoo! Japan