Kingdom will finally be making its long-awaited TV anime return next season. But as anticipation builds, the staff finally revealed a brand new PV for the new anime.

The staff also announced new cast members, and they include:

  • Daisuke Namikawa as Go Hou Mei (Wu Feng Ming)
  • Tatsuhisa Suzuki as Kou Yoku (Xiang Yi)
  • Yuuto Uemura as Haku Rei (Bai Li)

As previously revealed, the third season will have a new studio, as well as a new main staff. Kenichi Imaizumi, who is currently directing the Houkago Saikoro Club anime, will be at the helm of this third season with Studio Signpost. Pierrot animated the TV anime from 2012 – 2014. Studio Signpost is a subsidiary of Pierrot, and was previously known as Pierrot Plus.

Meanwhile, other new members include scriptwriter Noboru Takagi (Baccano!) and character designer Hisashi Abe (Psycho-Pass S.O.S.). Hara, the mangaka, will be supervising the anime as well, confirming that this new series will be covering the Alliance Arc.

However, while the anime is getting new staffs, many of the casts will be returning for this new season, including Masakazu Morita as Shin (Xin), Jun Fukuyama as Ei Sei (Yin Zheng), and Rie Kugimiya as Karyou Ten (He Liao Diao).

The anime will premiere in April 2020.

Here’s how Crunchyroll describes the anime:

Shin and Hyou are war-orphans in the kingdom of Qin. They dream of proving themselves on the battlefield until the day Hyou is captured by a minister. The boy manages to escape and return to his village, but he is badly injured. Shin then meets a mysterious youth who bears an eerie resemblance to Hyou—a boy who will one day become emperor!

Source: Official Kingdom Anime YouTube Channel