After the announcement that a new anime adaptation of “Kaze ga Tsuyoku Fuiteiru” (Feel the Wind) will be broadcast in October 2018, the first PV as well as additional cast members were announced this week! Joining Toshiyuki Toyonaga and Takeo Ootsuka are Kouki Uchiyama, Miyu Irino, Junya Enoki, Kazuyuki Okitsu, Hideaki Kabumoto, Riki Kitazawa, and Takanori Hoshino!

© Shiwon Miura / Shueisha / Kansei University Athletic Club Sponsors Association

“Kaze ga Tsuyoku Fuiteiru” centres on the “Hakone Ekiden”, a collegiate marathon that attracts runners from all over Japan to participate. Haiji was once a marathon runner with huge potential, until an injury forced him into semi-retirement, and he has never competed since. He meets fellow runner Kakeru, who has also withdrawn from competition due to personal disputes. Together they rekindle their passion for the sport, and form a team to challenge the legendary “Hakone Ekiden”.